MANNAR THIRUMALAI NAICKER COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS), MADURAI DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON EMERGING TRENDS IN PHYSICS, ENERGY STORAGE MATERIALS AND NANOTECHNOLOGY-(ICEPEN 2025)

03-02-2025 to 04-02-2025

REPORT

1. Date of Programme	: 03.02. 2025 to 04-02.2025
2. Title of the Programme	: International conference on Emerging Trends in Physics, Energy storage materials and Nanotechnology (ICEPEN 2025)
3. No of Participants	: 300
2. Title of the Programme	 : 300 : 1. Dr. M. Ulaganathan, Associate Professor, Department of Physical Sciences, Amrita School of Physical Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore. 2. Dr. K.Samanth Research Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University Suwon Gyeonggi-do, Korea 3. Dr. MuthuSenthilPandian Research scientist, Photovoltaic Devices Laboratory SSN Research Centre, SSN Institutions Kalavakkam,Chennai. 4. Dr. G. Murugadoss, Associate Professor (Research) Centre for Nanoscience & Nanotechnology, Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology (Deemed to be University), Chennai 5. Dr. A.Kathirvel, Research Associate, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Technology,Madras,
	6. Dr. S.T. Senthilkumar Center for Advanced Materials Research University of Sharjah Sharjah,UAE

5. Brief Report of the Programme

Department of Physics organized an International conference on Emerging Trends in Physics, Energy Storage Materials and Nanotechnology (ICEPEN 2025) was conducted on 3rd & 4th February 2025 in our college premises. This Two day International conference focused on the impacts of Energy Storage Materials and Nanotechnology.

Dr. M. Ulaganathan, Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Amrita School of Physical Sciences, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore was the resource person for the conference and he delivered an enlightening talk on preparation Nanomaterials for High Energy Aqueous Hybrid Supercapacitor.

Dr. K.Samanth Research Professor, Dept. of Chemical Engineering, Sungkyunkwan University Suwon, Gyeonggi-do, Korea was the chief guest for the conference and he delivered an enlightening talk on the various issues and applications in material science and Advanced DNA Hybrid Gel Electrolytes for High-Performance Supercapacitors in Green Energy Devices. In his lecture, he also highlighted the current research ongoing projects related to material science in the non-profitable organizations like ISRO, DRDO etc.,

Dr. A.Kathirvel, Research Associate, Department of Physics, Indian Institute of Technology Madras delivered a lecture on Halide Double Perovskites Single Crystal with Porous Architectures for Energy Conversion Applications. The Students Community received a lot of inputs from this conference.

Dr. MuthuSenthilPandian, Research scientist, Photovoltaic Devices, Laboratory SSN Research Centre, SSN Institutions Kalavakkam, Chennai, delivered a key note address on Development of Highly Efficient, Unidirectional and Technologically Important NLO Materials for Practical Device Applications.

Dr. G. Murugadoss, Associate Professor (Research)Centre for Nanoscience & Nanotechnology, Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai, was delivered on Perovskite Materials and Solar Cells: Innovations, Challenges, and Future Directions.

Dr. ST. Senthilkumar, Center for Advanced Materials Research, University of Sharjah, Sharjah delivered a lecture on Redox Flow Battery: What is that? and its Recent Advancement. The delegates had very good interaction with the experts. This International conference has motivated the students, the research scholars and the faculty to nurture their interest in the field of advance material and their applications. 300 partcipants were benefiited from this program





	Day - I PROGRAM	IME SCH	IEDU
09:00 AM	Registration	02:00 PM	Oral
10:00 AM	Inauguration : Tamil Theat Weththe	03.30 PM	
	Welcome Address	201000	- 1114
	Dr. S. S. Jayabalakrishnan Assistant Professor & Head	10.00	
	Presidential Address	09:30 AM	Tech
	Dr. A. Ramasubbiah		E
	Principal		- Ā
	Felicitation		Spea
	Et. S. Rajagopal, President		D
	Mr. M. Vijayaragavan, secency		
	Mr. A. Alwarsamy, Teaser	10:15 AM	Tech
	Mr. R. Jeyaram, vie President		in D
	Mr. K. Rajendra babu, Asstart Security Introducing the Chief Guest		A
	Dr. R. Sangeetha		Spea
	Convenor, Assistant Professor		D
	Keynote Address		A
	Dr. M. Ulaganathan		- 51
	Associate Professor of Physics Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham		(0
	Combatore	11.00 AM	
	Vote of Thanks	11:15 AM	Techi
	Dr. G. Dhanalakshmi	a concession	D
	Co-Convenor, Assistant Professor		Ă
11:30 AM Refreshment			5pea
11:45 AM	Technical Session –I Introducing the Speaker		D
	Dr. R. Sangeetha		PA C
	Convenar, Assistant Professor		ŭ
	Speaker	12:00 PM	Oral I
	Dr. M. Ulaganathan Associate Professor of Physics	01:00 PM	Lunc
	Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham	02:00 PM	Valed
1000000	Coimbatore	120522065	Welc
12:30 PM	Technical Session - II		0
	Introducing the Speaker Mrs. N. Lakshmi Kruthika		Valed
	Co-Convenor, Assistant Professor & Head		Prize
	Department of Chemistry		Phae
	Speaker Dr. Samanth K		
	Research Professor		Vote
	Department of Chemical Engineering		N
	Sungkyuniowan University, Korea		A
	Lunch Break		D
02:00 PM	Technical Session – III Introducing the Speaker		Natio
	Dr. N. Venkatesh Bharathi	03.00 PM	nesre
	Assistant Professor		
	Speaker		
	Dr.A. Kathirvel Research Associate		
	Department of Physics, IT Madras		

SCHEDULE
OD PM Oral, Online & Poster Presentation
DD PM Refreshment
D Day //
So AM Technical Session - W
Introducing the Speaker
Dr. P. R. Kannan
Austituth Professor
Speaker
Dr. Muthu Senthil Pandian
Researts Scientis, Photovoltai: Devices Laboratory
SSN Institutions, Chernal
15 AM Technical Session - V
Introducing the Speaker
Dr. B. Sindhan
Austitut Professor
Speaker
Dr. R. Sindhan
Austitut Professor
Speaker
Dr. R. Sindhan
Austitut Professor
Dr. P. P. Hemalatha
Austitut Professor
DT. P. T. Hemalatha
Austitut Professor
Speaker
Dr. R. Sindhan
Austitut Professor
D. P. R. Hemalatha
Austitut Professor
D. P. R. Hemalatha
Austitut Professor
Speaker
Dr. R. Sangetha
Common, Austitut Professor
Valedictory Address
Prize Distribution
Mr. M. Vilyanagavan
Scottay
Vote of Thanks
Mrs. N. Lakshmi Kruthika
Austitut Professor & Steat
Department of Chemistry
National Anthem
Ot PM Refreshment









